2024 Australian Open TV Schedule

The 112th edition of the Australian Open, marking the 56th in the Open Era, is scheduled to be held at Melbourne Park from January 14 to January 28, 2024. As the inaugural Grand Slam tournament of the year, the Australian Open precedes the French Open, Wimbledon, and the US Open.

Novak Djokovic and Aryna Sabalenka, the defending champions at the Australian Open, are anticipating smooth second-round matches on day four. Aryna Sabalenka clinched her inaugural Grand Slam title at the 2023 Australian Open by triumphing over Elena Rybakina in a closely contested three-set final.

Novak Djokovic stands as the most dominant player in the history of the Australian Open, boasting an impressive 10 titles in his career. With a remarkable win-loss record of 89–8, translating to a winning rate of 91.75%, the Australian Open is where Djokovic has exhibited his best performance among the four Grand Slam tournaments. Eager to add to his legacy, Djokovic aims to secure his 11th Australian Open title this year.

Before the commencement of the Australian Open, Rafael Nadal had to withdraw from the tournament due to a new injury setback suffered during his highly anticipated return at the Brisbane International last week.

When is the 2024 Australian Open?

Scheduled from January 14 to January 28, the Australian Open 2024 marks the inaugural Grand Slam of the year. The Women’s Singles Final is set for January 27, while the Men’s Singles Final will take place on January 28. Several renowned stadiums, including Rod Laver Arena, Margaret Court Arena, and John Cain Arena, will host matches during the tournament.

Australian Open 2024 Schedule

DateEventTime (ET)
Sun, Jan. 14First Round12 a.m. – 3 a.m.
Sun, Jan. 14First Round3 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Sun, Jan. 14First Round7 p.m. – 11 p.m.
Sun, Jan. 14First Round11 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Mon, Jan. 15First Round3 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Mon, Jan. 15First Round11:30 p.m. – 3 a.m.
Tue, Jan. 16Second Round3 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Tue, Jan. 16Second Round9 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Wed, Jan. 17Second Round3 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Wed, Jan. 17Second Round9 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Thu, Jan. 18Second Round3 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Thu, Jan. 18Third Round9 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Fri, Jan. 19Third Round3 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Fri, Jan. 19Third Round9 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Sat, Jan. 20Third Round3 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Sat, Jan. 20Round of 169 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Sun, Jan. 21Round of 163 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Sun, Jan. 21Round of 169 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Mon, Jan. 22Round of 163 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Mon, Jan. 22Quarterfinals9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Tue, Jan. 23Quarterfinals3 a.m. – 7 a.m.
Tue, Jan. 23Quarterfinals9 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Wed, Jan. 24Quarterfinals3:30 a.m. – 7:30 a.m.
Thu, Jan. 25Women’s Semifinals3:30 a.m. – 7:30 a.m.
Thu, Jan. 25Men’s Semifinals #110:30 p.m. – 1 a.m.
Fri, Jan. 26Men’s Semifinals #23:30 a.m. – 6 a.m.
Sat, Jan. 27Women’s Singles Final3:30 a.m.
Sun, Jan. 28Men’s Singles Finals3:30 a.m.

Australian Open 2024 Singles Seeds Determined

The release of the singles draw is slated for January 11, featuring 128 players in each draw, with 32 players being seeded.

1Novak Djokovic (SRB)Iga Swiatek (POL)
2Carlos Alcaraz (ESP)Aryna Sabalenka
3Daniil MedvedevElena Rybakina (KAZ)
4Jannik Sinner (ITA)Coco Gauff (USA)
5Andrey RublevJessica Pegula (USA)
6Alexander Zverev (GER)Ons Jabeur (TUN)
7Stefanos Tsitsipas (GRE)Marketa Vondrousova (CZE)
8Holger Rune (DEN)Maria Sakkari (GRE)
9Hubert Hurkacz (POL)Barbora Krejcikova (CZE)
10Alex de Minaur (AUS)Beatriz Haddad Maia (BRA)
11Casper Ruud (NOR)Jelena Ostapenko (LAT)
12Taylor Fritz (USA)Zheng Qinwen (CHN)
13Grigor Dimitrov (BUL)Liudmila Samsonova 
14Tommy Paul (USA)Daria Kasatkina
15Karen Khachanov Veronika Kudermetova
16Ben Shelton (USA)Caroline Garcia (FRA)
17Frances Tiafoe (USA)Ekaterina Alexandrova 
18Nicolas Jarry (CHI)Victoria Azarenka
19Cameron Norrie (GBR)Elina Svitolina (UKR)
20Adrian Mannarino (FRA)Magda Linette (POL)
21Ugo Humbert (FRA)Donna Vekic (CRO)
22Francisco Cerundolo (ARG)Sorana Cirstea (ROU)
23Alejandro Davidovich Fokina (ESP)Anastasia Potapova
24Jan-Lennard Struff (GER)Anhelina Kalinina (UKR)
25Lorenzo Musetti (ITA)Elise Mertens (BEL)
26Sebastian Baez (ARG)Jasmine Paolini (ITA)
27Felix Auger-Aliassime (CAN)Emma Navarro (USA)
28Tallon Griekspoor (NED)Lesia Tsurenko (UKR)
29Sebastian Korda (USA)Zhu Lin (CHN)
30Tomas Martin Etcheverry (ARG)Wang Xinyu (CHN)
31Alexander Bublik (KAZ)Marie Bouzkova (CZE)
32Jiri Lehecka (CZE)Leylah Fernandez (CAN)

How to Watch the 2024 Australian Open on TV

Extensive coverage of the Australian Open 2024 will be broadcasted on Eurosport and discovery+. Eurosport TV channels and the discovery+ streaming service will provide live coverage from the early hours of the morning until around midday in UK time.

The Australian Open will be broadcast in the United States on ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPN3. Additionally, the Tennis Channel will provide daily highlights, analysis, and replays.

If you’ve cut the cord or prefer to stream the Australian Open online, there are a couple of ways to do that below.

Australian Open 2024 Prize Money

The prize pool for the 2024 Australian Open has reached a record high at A$86,500,000, marking a 13.07% increase from the previous year’s amount.

Mixed DoublesA$165,000A$94,000A$50,000A$26,500
Latest news

Sports TV Schedules


Related news